Three of My Fave Summer Lips

IMG_6778IMG_6789IMG_6798

 

 

 

 

 

Hey loves!! Most people that know me know that lipstick is a MUST HAVE accessory for me. Lipstick can take your makeup to another level and jazz up your look for the day and/or night. Today I am sharing three of my go to lips right now and probably for the rest of the summer. 😀

IMG_6767

Swatches (natural light)

IMG_6768

Swatches (with flash)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. Vegas Volt  by Mac (Amplified finish)

IMG_6783
I really love Vegas Volt for soft daytime looks. I line this lip with Portside Creamstick Liner by Mac. It helps to give the lip a more defined look and keeps the creamy texture of its Amplified finish in place as the day goes on.
IMG_6784

2. Ruby Woo by Mac (Matte finish)
IMG_6790
I use Ruby Woo when I am going for a more “sultry” look.  Its Matte finish is very pigmented and gives you a great pop of color, especially when rocking a neutral look. I typically line this lip with Nightmoth Lip Pencil by Mac. The darker color of the pencil adds a certain “ombre dimension” (at least that’s what I call it lol) to the lip. Give it a try! Also, I know there has been some debate among lipstick lovers about the difference between Ruby Woo and RiRi Woo. To be honest, I own both lipsticks and there is not much of a difference when I put them on. In my opinion, whichever one I pick up first is usually the one that goes on the lips for the evening. 😛 )
IMG_6793

3. Heroine by Mac (Matte finish)IMG_6796
And my lovely Heroine!! I just feel really, really, REALLY cool when I go out in this lip. I get tons of compliments when I wear this color. You are sure to stand out amongst the crowd when you rock this lip. I typically line with Nightmoth Lip Pencil by Mac.
IMG_6794

So what do you think? Which of these lips have you tried or do you want to try? Like and Comment!!

Leave a Reply

