My 1st Natural Hair Event: Shop and Style with Cantu

I went to my first natural hair event ever!! Yesterday I had the opportunity to attend the “Shop and Style with Cantu” event at the HEB in Pearland, TX. This was a free event presented by Team Natural (IG: teamnatural_) and hosted by the lovely Mimi Irvin aka Corporate Chic (IG: officialcorporatechic) and Jasmine Winters (IG: JD_winters).

IMG_6853

This was a very relaxed, informal event where Cantu hair products were sampled and showcased as well as on site styling demonstrations. I was able to talk with hosts and pick their brains about their own personal “natural hair journeys” and discuss hair care regimens that work well for them. I was also able to network with other naturlistas and learn about other products in addition to the Cantu line that I should consider giving a try.

IMG_6849

Constance, Founder of Team Natural

IMG_6850

Mimi Irvin aka “Corporate Chic”

I enjoyed my first natural hair event mainly because it was intimate and informal, which allowed me, as a novice, to feel very welcomed. I am excited to try out products from the Cantu line and begin exploring a hair care regimen that works best for me. I will definitely attend more natural hair events (especially the FREE ones!) in the future. 🙂

IMG_6851

Who doesn’t love FREE samples? 😛

P.S. Did you know Cantu has a specific “Natural Hair” line of products? Specially formulated for our beautiful kinks and curls. I plan to give those a try too. Also, are you interested in my DIY havana twists pictured? Click here.

 

Leave a Reply

