The Doctors’ Orders: 21 Day Fresh Start Cleanse Meal Plan (Days 1-7)

20140531-154538-56738211.jpg

**Please visit previous posts for full challenge details.

June 1st – 7th

Days 1-7: The “Vegan” Phase

In this phase, you will abstain from processed foods, sugar, gluten, meat, dairy and eggs, and alcohol. The elimination of these specific foods from your diet will halt the toxin-producing process and prepare your body for the reversal and cleansing of already stored toxins in the subsequent phases.

Diet: Vegan; the key to a nutritionally sound vegan diet is variety. A healthy and varied vegan diet includes fruits, vegetables, plenty of leafy greens, whole grain products, nuts, seeds, and legumes.

MEAL PLAN
———————————–

20140531-133007-48607164.jpg(Click to enlarge)

Avocado Reuben: http://www.peta.org/recipes/avocado-reuben/
Avocado Quesadillas: http://www.vegkitchen.com/recipes/everyday-meals/southwestern-supper/avocado-quesadillas/
Calabacitas: http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/calabacitas.html
*Cereal option: http://ohsheglows.com/2011/04/08/the-cereal-challenge-high-protein-high-fibre-cereal/
Chia Seed Breakfast Bowl: http://ohsheglows.com/2013/02/18/chia-seed-breakfast-bowl/
High Protein Vegan Breakfast Burrito: http://ohsheglows.com/2012/02/23/high-protein-vegan-breakfast-burrito/
Mango Salsa: http://www.nutritionmd.org/recipes/view.html?recipe_id=1184
Indian Vegetable Stew: http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/indian_vegetable_stew.html
Kale and Potato Gratin: http://www.thekitchn.com/recipe-kale-and-potato-gratin-63094
Oatmeal and Fruit:
½ cup rolled oats
1 cup liquid (water or non-dairy milk)
1 cup diced fruit of choice

Optional: Add natural sweetener (i.e. Stevia) or protein powder of choice or almonds
Oatmeal Banana Bites: http://www.pcrm.org/kickstartHome/mealplan/meal_plan.cfm#D
Oven-Baked Tortilla Chips: http://www.pcrm.org/kickstartHome/mealplan/meal_plan.cfm#Q
Pita Pizza: http://theveganstoner.blogspot.com/2011/03/vegan-stoners-pita-pizza.html
Roasted Vegetable Pasta: http://www.peta.org/recipes/roasted-vegetable-pasta/
***Salad options:
Sumptuous Spinach Salad w/Orange Sesame Dressing: http://www.peta.org/recipes/sumptuous-spinach-salad-orange-sesame-dressing/
Asian Fusion Salad: http://www.peta.org/recipes/asian-fusion-salad/
Blue Corn Chip Salad: http://www.pcrm.org/kickstartHome/mealplan/meal_plan.cfm#K
Cumin Lime Black Bean Quinoa Salad: http://ohsheglows.com/2013/07/19/cumin-lime-black-bean-quinoa-salad-quick-easy/
Salt and Vinegar Roasted Chickpeas: http://ohsheglows.com/recipage/?recipe_id=6002030
Smoothie options: http://simplegreensmoothies.com/Recipes
Strawberry Shortcake Pancakes: http://ohsheglows.com/2014/02/25/easy-vegan-and-gluten-free-pancakes-strawberry-shortcake-w-whipped-cream/
Sun-dried Tomato, Mushroom, and Spinach Tofu Quiche: http://ohsheglows.com/2013/08/27/sun-dried-tomato-mushroom-and-spinach-tofu-quiche/
Sweet Potato-Peanut Bisque: http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes_menus/recipe_slideshows/vegan_lunch_recipes?slide=9#leaderboardad
Take-and-go Tacos: http://www.peta.org/recipes/take-go-tacos/
Vanilla French Toast: http://www.pcrm.org/kickstartHome/mealplan/meal_plan.cfm#UU
Vegan Chili: http://ohsheglows.com/2014/02/05/my-favourite-vegan-chili-with-homemade-sour-cream/
**Vegan yogurt options: http://food.allwomenstalk.com/vegan-yogurts-to-try

————————————

TOMORROW’S WORKOUT AND VIDEO WILL BE POSTED LATER TONIGHT!!! STAY TUNED!!! TAG A FRIEND!!!
————————————
While this information was prepared to provide accurate information regarding topics related to general and specific health issues, the information contained here is made available with the express understanding that neither @miss_vforce or @slimrunner13 are dispensing medical advice and do not intend any of this information to be used for self diagnosis or treatment. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS ABOUT YOUR HEALTH AND BEFORE STARTING OR STOPPING ANY TREATMENT OR ACTING UPON INFORMATION CONTAINED HERE, YOU SHOULD CONTACT YOUR OWN PHYSICIAN OR HEALTH CARE PROVIDER.

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s